Happy Valentine Day from Costa Rica

Merry Christmas Char and Scott 2012

Valentine’s Day in Costa Rica, on the beach in Playa Tamarindo…who thought I’d ever be here, on this day, with this guy as my husband?  Not me – not im my wildest dreams.

My husband suggested the following quote from the Johnny Cash song, “Jackson” –

We got married in a fever, hotter than a pepper sprout…

I don”t know about him sometimes.

Costa Rica Arenol Hans Scott Char 303

But, married we did get…in Washington state, with a reception at Country Village, a beautiful garden setting, afterwards.

The family was skeptical…the friends were having way too good of a time…and we were making some plans.

We were married on June 1, 2012, and by June 22, 2012, we were in a whole different world, both figuratively, and literally

We lightened our load, packed up what was left, said goodbye to our friends and families, and we were off to……

509

Costa Rica, baby ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

Nowadays I get to walk on a gorgeous 6.6 mile-long beach every day, collect all the sea shells I can sneak into our apartment…

…and dance on the beach all day like I own the place – because I think I do.  And, besides, what else is a BellyDancer who is taking Costa Rica by camera supposed to do with her time?

And that’s another thing…now I’ve got this blog where I get to post some of my photographs every now and then.  And, the husband?  He is so supportive.

516

He stands there, so patient, holding all of my things while I shimmy to the sound of the surf…that’s a good husband…

267

It’s hard to believe all this happened the way it did, that this day…

…has led to this day.  But that’s the way it goes, sometimes.

Again, Happy Valentine’s Day to all my family, friends, and supporters who made this life, and these days possible ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

Christmas Scott and Char Barr 2012

Pura Vida, one and all…………………………………….

5 thoughts on “Happy Valentine Day from Costa Rica

  1. Pingback: Costa Rica: Pura Vida! A week in Manuel Antonio & surroundings | lasesana

Leave a Reply

